Skip to content

A Letter to My Dear Friend

June 13, 2013

Dear God,

I believe that you hear every uttered word from my closed mouth. Thank you for listening so intently upon my worthless begging and pity upon myself. Thank you for loving me even when I ignore you in my everyday life. I’m so glad you accept me for who I am, not for who others want me to be. Thank you for loving me from my unruly red hair to the chalk on my bare feet. Thank you for giving me the gifts of my words, my dancing feet, and the paint on the end of my paint brush. Thank you for giving me more than anyone could ever carry with two hands. Thank you for healing me and carrying me when my legs were too weak.

I ask you to lead me to the manna that you have provided for me. I pray you lead me through the darkness of this tired and lost world. Give me the strength to lead my friends to you. May my actions speak of your grace and love. Bring me closer to your open arms and keep me warm in the coldness of this world. Help me to love one another, and spread your love across the country.

Thank you for making me whole and new. For you said in your word, “I can do all things through Christ, He who strengthens me.” Philippians 4:13. Thank you for this.

Lord I am knocking at the door. I will not turn around, but I will come in.

Love,

Your Daughter

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

