Skip to content

“When You Have Today You Should Say All That You Have To Say”

June 14, 2013

352520464_640As I was listening to “Roger Rabbit” by,one of my new craves, Sleeping With Sirens, a few lyrics stuck out to me and got me thinking (like most other things.) So I’ve  decided to write about these magical lyrics.

So when you have today you should say all that you have to say.

This one is the first lyric that struck me. If you have read any of my past posts, you may have found out that I am very shy. So when I hear this line through my computer’s speakers my heart almost skips a beat. It’s so true. Why not use our voices when we have a chance to?

Still I’m here just holding on, confess my heart and forgive my wrongs. Just trying to show you something more.

As a Christian we have confessed with our hearts that Christ is king, and then we are forgiven all our sins. And this lyric portraits that feeling of trying to hold on to whatever you can find, and giving up all our sins. As Christians we are always trying to please God, in other words “Trying to show you something more.”

Look to yourself and you might find something.

We always seem to look to others to give us happiness, peace of mind, freedom, and just about everything else. But truly, we could look to ourselves and find at least one of those things.

Listen close to the sound of your soul.

We all should listen to our soul and follow what it says to us. Point Blank.

 

 

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

