Skip to content

The Liebster Award

November 25, 2013

liebsterblogawardFirst of all I would like to thank Gwen from http://www.littlegrowingpains.com ; you’re pretty rad.

Second of all Let’s get down to business:

  1. If you could insert yourself (as yourself) into any literary world of your choosing, what would it be? I have to say that this is probably the hardest question I will be asked in the remainder of my life. I would say I would “insert” myself into the kingdom in Kate DiCamillo’s  The Tale of Despereaux. It is my all time favorite book since fourth grade. I sometimes find myself imagining what it would be like to see all of this madness take place.
  2. Coffee or tea? Considering I have had neither one of these drinks, I would have to settle for which one smells better. So, obviously, I pick coffee.
  3. What is the WORST piece of advice you have ever been given? This was hard, so I told my friend to give me bad advice. She said, “Only focus on making yourself happy.”
  4. Crumple or Fold? Crumple.
  5. If we were on a date (hypothetically), where would you take me and why? I would probably take you to a sad movie, because they are usually the best, and then I would go walking in the park and just talk, because I love walking and talking… so, yeah…
  6. If you could back in time ten years and tell yourself one thing, what would it be? Nothing. If I told myself anything, I would take it so to heart, I wouldn’t be anything like I am today, and I’m okay with me.
  7. What is your favorite ice cream flavor? I really loved Ben and Jerry’s Limited Batch of Cannoli. YUM!
  8. What kind of tooth paste do you use? Colgate, the cheap stuff.
  9. Above all else, what are you afraid of? Nuts, mainly because I’m severely allergic.
  10. So far what has been your favorite age and why?  I would have to say 14, because I started high school and it was much better than middle school.
  11. What would you do if you knew you wouldn’t fail?  I would go sky diving or rock climbing, because i hate those stories of people getting hurt…

    11 things you don’t know about me:

    1. I love roses, every single kind of rose. I have roses on my bedspread, my shower curtain, on my couch cushions, and on my parents’ bed.
    2. I listen to the punk rock genre a lot, even though my favorite band is Nevershoutnever, a more emo-pop band.
    3. I understand chemistry and enjoy it, but I hate math, with a passion.
    4. Want to win my heart? Buy me a pint of Ben and Jerry’s red velvet ice cream and a new book to read, and I will love you forever. FOREVER.
    5. Pink, light blue, and black are my favorite colors.
    6. My family calls me an “old soul.”
    7. My favorite movies are as follows: Penelope ( a little nobody production about a pig faced girl), Arthur (the newer one with Russell Brand in it.), and Sherlock Holmes (with Robert Downey Jr.).
    8. I enjoy watching plays and a select few musicals (such as The Phantom of the Opera, Love Never Dies, Man a La Mancha, and The King and I). I also like scene painting (and I have been told I’m pretty good at it).
    9. I have severe nut allergies, and I had sleep epilepsy when I was little.
    10. I have started a great number of books, but have only finished a total of two (one of which I put on my bookshelf and have not touched since).
    11. I love cows; they are my all time favorite animals.

    This is the end or close to the end, I still have to nominate some people. (Sorry I could come up with 11 people… Oops?)

    I nominate:
    Darsh at http://www.ddarsh44.wordpress.com
    J. D. Salinger I Am Not at http://www.theprosegardens.wordpress.com
    Samm Sanity at http://www.bloodlaceandfaeries.wordpress.com

    So here are your rules:

    20131124-185530.jpg

    Here are your questions:
    1. If you could meet anyone (alive or dead) who would you chose to meet?
    2. Pizza or ice cream?
    3. Favorite book?
    4. What is your dream date?
    5. If you had superpowers what would they be and why?
    6. What is your most embarrassing moment?
    7. If you could be anything and get paid for it, what would you be?
    8. You can change only one thing about yourself, what do you chose?
    9. Blue or black pen?
    10. You are on a deserted island and you can chose one person that is there with you, who did you chose?
    11. What is your dream vacation?

    Thanks a bunch!!

From → Uncategorized

2 Comments
  1. I said skydiving too!

Leave a Reply

