Skip to content

BORING FIVE MINUTES

December 11, 2013

I am having a boring moment. Not one that greatness comes out of, but instead mindless surfing of the web on the school computer. See, I have already finished my last project in this class, and I have to say, I AM BORED. I figured I would share with my faithful followers some random thoughts to pass the last fifteen minutes I have. HERE GOES NOTHING!!!!

  • Has anyone seen The Book Thief yet? I have been dying to see it, but it turns out I will have to wait until the movie comes out on DVD.
  • I found a new band, well new to me, called The Pink Spiders. I will hopefully have time to make a page over them. YAY. The Pink Spiders are kind of Pop-Punk, so if you like that kind of thing be sure to check them out.
  • I miss Dr.Who. At the moment I have no way to watch it due to lack of Netflix.
  • I am watching my other bored friend watch “The Most Popular Girls In School” on youtube. It looks like a bunch of Barbie Dolls moving on their own… CREEPY.
  •  My family has been on this hot chocolate kick, which is really weird because we have never liked it before. I wonder if Swiss Miss is putting something addictive in their chocolate mix. I can’t seem to stop thinking about it. HMMM… Anyone else have this feeling?
  • Anyone excited about Christmas? Do you guys have any traditions? At my house we watch It’s A Wonderful Life on Christmas Eve and open one present. We always bake baby Jesus a birthday cake too.
  • In truth I am running out of things to talk about, and school is out in 10 minutes.
  • What’s ya’ll’s favorite bands?

I have to get off the computer now. I will post later, when I have some better ideas. Comment if you please. 

20131211-174730.jpg
(From the movie: Nestor The Long-eared Christmas Donkey. The best Christmas movie.)

From → Uncategorized

7 Comments
  1. I’m excited about Christmas (though I’m the only one in my family that likes Christmas). I hate that more bible thumpers are out and try to convert me from Hellenistic to Christian. Hehe.
    Pink Spiders? Sounds like something that would be crawling around my room. xD My most recent band discovery is Porcelain Black. I love her voice. *O* Haha.

    • I’m christian and I will never come up to someone and whack them with a bible. I have never understood how that is supposed to bring people to god other than giving them a really bad headache( I mean have you seen the size of some bibles?)
      The pink spiders are cool, but it’s a bummer they are no longer together.
      Never heard of porcelain black. Sounds cool. Have a good Christmas.

    • Hellenistic? You mean Greek?

      • Yes. But when I refer to it as that, everyone corrects me, saying it’s Hellenistic. -.- I don’t even know what to properly call it.

  2. I love the idea of the baby Jesus cake. What flavor?

Leave a Reply

