Skip to content

I Need Help

December 22, 2013

I need help. So I am turning to you my worthy followers. I hope you have words of wisdom. ( I know this sounds desperate, because I am.)

I NEED A BOOK. I have not read a book that has impacted me in a very long time. Every thing I pick up is vulgar, and personally I am sick of books full of that stuff.

If you have any recommendations for good reads (Preferably without profanity or nudity. Thank you).

THANK YOU SO MUCH IF YOU REPLY! I WILL LOVE YOU FOREVER!

From → Uncategorized

7 Comments
  1. Have you ever read C.S. Lewis’s Space Trilogy?

  2. RainDancer permalink

    How about Alex Flinn’s stuff? She has three new ones that look good.

  3. Have you read Neil Gaiman’s The Graveyard Book? It’s a children’s book about a child growing up in a graveyard, being raised by ghosts. It’s beautifully written and has a very moving ending. (It also starts off with the murder of the little kid’s family, but it’s written vaguely and the actual killing isn’t described, so little kids won’t be horrified by it.) There’s no profanity or nudity that I remember.

Leave a Reply

