Skip to content

Tantrums at Parties

December 26, 2013

Okay… I had a two year old moment, in which I relapsed into an earlier state of “Bratism” (The act of being a brat, and almost being okay with it.)
As most of you know, today is Christmas, a day full of magic presents, and remembrance of Jesus Christ’s birthday.
So far the day has gone quite well, considering something usually happens…
Until I freaked. I was sitting on our living room floor trying to get my iPod and the ear buds to work. When I was putting my ear buds into the jack, my outer speakers where still being used. This scared me, because I had just gotten my iPod this summer, and I didn’t want our time together to be over. As I was freaking out I felt all my nerves split, because right before this happened my parents started a fight. I don’t like fighting, it makes my blood boil and my heart hurt with such a pain.
Anyways, my little sister started to say something to me, and I snapped. I yelled at her.
She left the room, and my iPod started to work. I went into my room and laid on my bed. I couldn’t help but cry. I felt horrible, because my sister and I had been getting along so we’ll before Christmas Day.
A few moments later I traveled into my sister’s room and apologized.
I am still in her room, because this hole thing gave me something I wished to write.
We focus so hard as children to behave before Santa comes, but once he comes that good behavior is out the door. Same for when we are older. Once we get what we want (or rather what we don’t want) our attitude goes down the drain. Our selfish hearts take over.
You may look at your self and think, surely I don’t do this. But I promise you, the majority does.
This holiday season, once you gain what you want or get the exact opposite, remember: tantrums aren’t fun at parties.

20131225-184414.jpg

Blog party at: The Little Engine That Couldn’t

From → Uncategorized

3 Comments
  1. Loved the post. Have been victim of such tantrums myself šŸ™‚

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. My Favorite Christmas Specials | The Little Engine that Couldn't

Leave a Reply

