Skip to content

15 Things

January 11, 2014

20140110-183741.jpg
I bring this writing prompt to you from this wonderful blogger at tumblr.
I have been contemplating this concept of having only fifteen things, because last night as I was trying to go to sleep, this book idea hit me. It has something to do with two teens running away- but there’s a twist. Hehehe!

Anyways my fifteen items would be as follows:
1. Backpack
2. iPod and wall charger- I don’t need an iPhone because I can text and email from my iPod as long as I have wifi.
3. Bike
4. A good pair of shoes
5. Tee shirt
6. Long-sleeved shirt
7. Jeans
8. Shorts
9. Jacket/ coat
10. Water bottle
11. Swiss Army knife- you never know.
12. Summer Hat- sunburns stink.
13. Winter Hat- to keep warm
14. Socks
15. Sleeping bag/ form of shelter

If you had only fifteen things ( given that you are provided with food and water) what would you own?

20140110-185736.jpg

From → Uncategorized

4 Comments
  1. Hmm. It’s a good question, I’ll admit. It would be hard to beat your list for things that are necessary.

    • I’m gonna take that as a compliment. 😉 I kind of thought about what I would need in the sense of running away. But there are multiple ways at looking at it. For someone that isn’t thinking of the runaway point of view, might think of something they enjoy more than need. Catch my vibe?

Leave a Reply

