Skip to content

The Dreaded Question

March 23, 2014

Having recently had another birthday, I’ve experienced the annual question of “What do you want to be when you grow up?”

There are a number of things I wish I could be for the rest of my life:

  1. Blogger
  2. Traveler
  3. Rock Star
  4. Magic Princess
  5. Ballerina
  6. Master of Disguise

And so on. But in the real world, very few of these are real jobs that actually pay good money.

I’ve looked into many options of jobs other than writing, and they sound cool for a while and then start to fade:

  1. Professor
  2. Marine Biologist
  3. Forensic Psychologist
  4. Teacher
  5. Free Lance Writer
  6. Author

Nothing screams, “ME!” or “YOU CAN LIVE OFF MY SALARY!” 

If any of my readers know of careers that are great for a girl in love with the following, PLEASE LEAVE IT IN THE COMMENTS, I NEED HELP!

I love:

  1. English
  2. Music (but I can’t play it.)
  3. Writing
  4. The Ocean
  5. Problem Solving
  6. People

If you can help, please give me ideas. Thank you so much.

 

 

From → Uncategorized

3 Comments
  1. Go to Monsterjobs.com and type in technical writer. It may not be poetry but it is working with words. If you like biology – you could get a biology/chemistry degree and become a patent lawyer.

  2. Find out what you want to write about – and get a Masters+ in that field!

Leave a Reply

