Skip to content

Dead Poets lie next to Dead Rockstars

March 24, 2014

20140324-181726.jpg
Words written by
Dead poets swim through
My head as,
My mother tells me to
Close my curtains
For the world has prying eyes,
Especially at night.

Smeared ink on
blank pages, give breath
To new life,
Or at least
My lungs.

Words sung by
Dead rock stars run through
My jumbled head as,
My father yells to tell me to
Turn it down,
For the world doesn’t need to hear one more unforgiving
Voice.

From → Uncategorized

2 Comments
  1. Poetry has always been one of my favorite genres. I enjoyed your poetry – simply well done! I especially liked how you lead up to the last line: “For the world doesn’t need to hear one more unforgiving
    Voice”
    Keep writing!

Leave a Reply

