Skip to content

Dear Sweet Friend

April 13, 2014

20140412-213107.jpg

Dear Sweet Friend,
I have been meaning to write this since Monday. That was the day I explained my allergy problem at lunch. I was scared what people would say, or what they would do.You were more than understanding, and I fully appreciate your kind and concerned words. Not to mention you gave up your daily routine for my safety. Not everyone was as caring as you.
You are a kind hearted girl, you know that right? You’re strong when it comes to your beliefs, but you are still able to care for others. Sweet Friend, you are cared for too.
Even though you’re an introvert when it comes to your problems, crushes, and secrets, you always lend an open ear to those around you.
I know you dislike the label plastered to your forehead, but being smart is a better label than most. Never forget God gave you this hunger for knowledge; feed it as long as you can. It’s a gift He has wrapped in a bright red bow.
I can’t tell you how many times you’ve made me fall in love with the newest band on your iPod. It’s a list a mile long. (Panic! At the disco, The Red Jumpsuit Apparatus, The Ready Set, etc etc). I’ll never forget the times we just watched youtube, searching for our new favorite song (Sleeping with Sirens).
I enjoy our late night conversations at the sleepovers with milk drinkers and sharpie lovers passed out on your kitchen floor. I hold those memories close.
Your bubbly personality draws people near you. It’s like a gigantic magnet.
Never forget I am always here for you, no matter the cost, for you have done so much for me. Thank you.
I’m so happy I have you in my life.
Sincerely,
A grateful friend

From → Uncategorized

3 Comments
  1. Sweet post, but btw, it’s “your” bubbly personality. Not “You’re.”

Leave a Reply

