Skip to content

Old Stuff

May 12, 2014

20140512-182210.jpg
( I want one of these.)
So I was reading some of my older “works” and I came across one I had totally forgotten about:

Am I strong enough to stand alone
With my hands high above my head in victory?
Or will I crumple like the piece of paper
You tossed in the waste basket?
I train day and night,
Making sure the flexed muscles on my shoulders
Are strong enough to carry the
Weight of my worries.

*Disclaimer: I am a happy person, but the majority of my poetry is sad. Please do not think I’m some angst-y teenager; that’s just my part-time job. (Just kidding… Maybe).

20140512-181025.jpg
(He he he)

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

