Skip to content

Last Fourth of July

July 8, 2014

This past Fourth of July, I gained some respect for fireworks. If you know anything about me, I hate fireworks. When I was smaller, I would ball my eyes out when my neighbors had a firework show in their back yard. I was terrified.
Well, I was terrified, until this year. I finally faced my fear and sat on the tailgate of my father’s truck and watched the fireworks.
I never realized how truly beautiful they are. And nothing screams American spirit like blowing things up in your backyard.
But I also realized something also. Fireworks sound like gunshots and bombs. They sound like war.
I find that quite ironic.

20140710-214932-78572055.jpg
* I have been meaning to post this since the fourth, but couldn’t find time.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

