Skip to content

Ballet is a Beast

September 1, 2014

IMG_3337.JPG
The dance year has started back and we are almost creeping up on the end of the first semester. To tell you the truth, this ballet year is the best yet out of my six years of dance in my current studio.
The other day I took it upon myself to practice my pointe work on my carpeted floor. That’s a lot harder than you would think.
After about twenty minutes if pointe work my feet looked like this:

IMG_3331.JPG
I absolutely love the feeling if going on pointe though, it’s that kind of hurt that is addictive. It shows that you are working and striving to get better.

P.s.
Frank Iero, of My Chemical Romance (r.i.p.), released his new album. Make sure you check it out. It’s called Stomaches by frnkiero andthe cellabration.
Enjoy!

IMG_3265.JPG

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

