Skip to content

Lens to See

September 8, 2014

IMG_0115

I just recently had a bunch of stuff messing with my life, whether for the good or bad is another story. But one of these glorious things is my new camera.
All summer I worked with my mother and earned my pay, and I saved and saved my money. Then finally on September 4th my father walked through the door holding a giant white cardboard box under his arm. What was within is wonderful. My very own Canon Rebel T5i camera.
I jumped up, put all my AP aside, and unpacked all of it. I couldn’t wait.
I watched the instructional video and played with it some. And man, I’m in love.
Nothing feels better than capturing one moment frozen in time. It’s breath taking.
All I want to do is carry it around and take pictures of people and places, and the chickens in Walmart parking lot. (Another story.)
If only I could get out of this school.

IMG_3343.JPG

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

